Super Duper Easy Mango Lassi

23 Jun

Mmmm…Mango Lassi! Lassis are a popular Punjabi yogurt-based drink. If you’ve never had one, you gotta try! I almost always get a glass of mango lassi when I have indian food. It’s smooth, creamy, and has great mango flavor. Oh, and a subtle tart flavor from the yogurt. It’s a super duper easy recipe. I made these guys two days ago, when the sun was out and it was about 75 degrees in San Francisco. An absolutely refreshing drink on a hot summer day!

Hey, notice the new blog layout and name? I just wasn’t happy with the old layout and name. I think Mostly Sweets is much more fitting (and SO much easier to remember)! I love making treats to satisfy the tummy…and while most are sweets, I actually really enjoy making savory ones too. So, now that I have made some changes to the blog, I plan to start sharing both sweet and savory recipes. There’s still a lot more work to be done, but it’ll have to be a work in progress cause there’s still so much for me to learn!

Mango Lassi Recipe

makes 2-3 glasses

Ingredients:

2 cups of chopped mangoes (frozen or fresh)

2 cups of plain yogurt

1 cup of ice

1/2 cup of sugar

Pinch of cardamom or salt (optional)

Directions:

In a blender, blend together the mangoes, yogurt, ice, and sugar until smooth. Pour into glasses and enjoy!

Recipe source: adapted from Allrecipes

2 Responses to “Super Duper Easy Mango Lassi”

  1. Diana June 23, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    You are so amazing!! My role model :-)

Leave a Reply

